Connecting Local Resources

Working tirelessly with local specialist providers, charities, community groups, regulated partners, churches, support groups, mental and physical health providers, local authorities and the judiciary system we are led by a governance team and steering group from within the local community, to serve the local community understanding the local needs and working together to find long term resolution.

We are committed to social prescribing and community navigation as an important function to keep people physically and mentally well and as part of the wider prevention strategy.

Social prescribing is a way to support our community, helping us to look after one another by considering all determinants of being and staying well including access to a safe, confidential environment with on-site lived experience, peer support, legal and financial support services and a central resource of local and regional support specialists actively working together to provide a holistic resilience and recovery service ensuring our community continues to prosper through the most challenging of times.

Business Telephone Number Website
Southbourne Surgery 01202 427878 www.southbournesurgery.co.uk
Beaufort Road Surgery 01202 433081 www.beaufortroadsurgery.co.uk
Bournemouth Hospital 01202 303626 www.rbch.nhs.co.uk
YMCA Childrens Centre 01202 434310 www.childrenscentres.org.uk
Damira Dental Practice 01202 425616 www.damiradental.co.uk
NHS – Mental Health Support Online www.nhs.uk/oneyou/every-mind-matters/
Boots Pharmacy (The Grove) 01202 424371 www.boots.com
Boots Pharmacy (Beaufort Road) 01202 433774 www.boots.com
Bournemouth Fitness Group 07834 601734 www.bournemouthfitnessgroupcic.com
Bournemouth Homeopathy 01202 573910 www.homeopathybournemouth.com
Amethyst Cave – Yoga Studio 07588 597558 www.theamethystcave.co.uk
Court Telephone Number Website
Bournemouth County Court 01202 502800 www.courttribunalfinder.service.gov.uk
Bournemouth Family Court 01202 502813 www.courttribunalfinder.service.gov.uk
Bournemouth Civil Court 01202 502807 www.courttribunalfinder.service.gov.uk
Police Emergency – Urgent 999 www.police.uk/forces
Police – Non urgent 111 www.police.uk/forces
Support Through Court 01202 417606 www.suppportthroughcourt.org
Coroners Court 01202 454910 www.bournemouth.gov.uk/BirthsDeathsMarriages/BournemouthCoronersService
Immigration Advice 07468 346456 Contact Us
Legal Advice 07834 346456 Contact Us
School/Nursery Telephone Number Website
Stourfield Infant School 01202 424585 www.stourfieldinfants.com
Stourfield Junior School 01202 424554 www.stourfieldjuniors.com
St Peters R C School 01202 421141 www.st-peters.bournemouth.sch.uk
Southbourne School of English 01202 422300 www.southbourneschool.co.uk
St Katherines C of E School 01202 426663 www.stkatherinesceprimary.co.uk
Seaward Day Nursery School 01202 424655 www.seawarddaynursery.co.uk
Church Telephone Number Website
Trinity Methodist Church 01202 430227 www.facebook.com/trinitymethodistsouthbourne/
Immanuel URC Church 01202 424994 www.immanuelsouthbourne.org
First Church of Christ Scientist 01202 426587 www.fccsb.org.uk
All Saints 01202 253983 www.allsaintschurchsouthbourne.org
Our Lady, Queen of Peace 01202 424960 www.avonstourpastoralarea.org
St Christophers Church 01202 418394 www.saint-christophers.org.uk
Bournemouth Islamic Centre 01202 557072 www.biccm.org.uk
Business Telephone Number Website
Universal Credit 0800 328 5644 www.gov.uk/universal-credit
Job Centre 0800 169 0190 www.jobcentreguide.co.uk
Local Authority 01202 451451 www.bournemouth.gov.uk
Housing Support – BCP 01202 451265 www.bournemouth.gov.uk/housing
Beaufort Community Centre 01202 417143 www.beaufortcommunity.wordpress.com/housing
Business Telephone Number Website
Yeatmans Funeral Directors 01202 031716 www.dignityfunerals.co.uk
Co-op Funeral Care 01202 418782 www.coop.co.uk/bournemouth
Bournemouth Registrar 01202 454945 www.bournemouth.co.uk
Cruse Bereavement Support 01202 418555 www.cruse.org.uk
Business Telephone Number Website
Womens Aid Live Chat www.womensaid.org.uk
Refuge 0808 200 0247 www.refuge.org.uk
Mens Advice Line 0808 801 0327 www.mensadviceline.org.uk
Shelter – Dorset 0344 515 1400 www.england.shelter.org.uk
Relate 01202 311231 www.relate-bournemouth.org.uk
Victim Support 0300 303 0163 www.victimesupport.org.uk
Dementia Action 01202 419506 www.dimentiaaction.org.uk
Wessex Cancer Trust 01202 315824 www.wessexcancer.org.uk
Citizens Advice Bureau 01202 290967 www.citizensadvice.org.uk
BCHA 01202 410500 www.bcha.org.uk
Bournemouth Samaritans 0116 123 (free from any phone) www.samaritans.org
Dorset Mind 01202 315329 www.dorsetmind.uk
Faithworks 01202 429037 www.faithworkswessex.org.uk
Christchurch Food Bank 01202 429037 www.faithworkswessex.org.uk
Southbourne Food Bank 01202 424994 www.immanuelsouthbourne.org
Home Start South East Dorset 01202 574877 www.homestartsoutheastdorset.org.uk
St Mungo’s 01202 511851 www.mungos.org
Street Support BCO 01202 315962 www.streetsupport.net/bcp
Community Action Network 01202 466130 www.can100.org
Help and Care 0300 111 3303 www.helpandcare.org.uk

BH Support provides 30 minute free consultation on any subject offering a safe, comfortable place to help plan the route to resolution with expert by experience peer support and subject matter experts.  With a fuller understanding of the support required, BH Support is able to indicate a time frame and associated cost, based upon an agreed hourly rate or to signpost to a regulated provider with favourable pre-negotiated rates.

BOOK NOW

Supported by